Book reviews Thriller

The Terminal List by Jack Carr

The Terminal List by Jack Carr

About the Book- The Terminal List

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller.

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

Goodreads Page

“Sometimes the most important shots in battle are the ones not taken.”

Quote From The Terminal List

Our Review of The Terminal List

You can’t mention “perfect for Jack Reacher fans” and not expect me to pick it up. Seriously it was written in big bold letters over the cover, so I had to pick it up to see whether it was true. Now that I have read it, I think I may agree with it. Although both are on a different level, Terminal list ended up being much more than I expected and I think it is my new favourite for alternate Jack Reacher addiction.

Also, Terminal List ended up being the terminal book in 2021 book list 🤪 (ok bad joke… I know)

Man !! The book was gory good. Like intestine out kind of gory good and I loved that about the book. Although as it is my habit to crib about everything, there were issues with this book as well. One of the issues I had with the book was that a lot of stuff said and mentioned in the book was too technical and a lot of jargon was used throughout the book. For somebody half-brained as me, the technical aspects did complicate stuff. I love gun-blazing action but not the specs for the gun being used. But on the other hand, people who have a fondness for these will adore for its precision in technicalities. Maybe it is because of the author’s personal experience with SEAL life and intricacies that, there is an extra charm to the plot developments.

I think more than the book what grabbed me about the book was the back story of the author. Yup the author story was more interesting than the book 🤣 In all seriousness, putting the author’s personal life in perspective with the plot of the book makes it more thrilling.  

Conclusion

I loved it and I think I know where to look when I am not looking at Jack Reacher now. If you love a good action-packed and a bit of blood bath thriller. This is it. There are guns, tanks, fistfights, adrenaline, spy stuff, military stuff. Full testosterone.

Squirrel Rating

The Terminal List to be a TV series

“The Terminal List” is currently scheduled to release in April of 2022, though the studio is sure to narrow that premiere date down once we get closer to release. The series was first announced to be coming to Amazon with Pratt as the lead in May of 2020, a month after first entering production. Filming for principal photography began on March 9, 2021, as announced by Pratt himself.

Read More: https://www.slashfilm.com/659015/the-terminal-list-release-date-cast-and-more/?utm_campaign=clip

Spread the love

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *