Book Review : Scythe by Neal Shusterman (Arc of a Scythe #1)

Let me admit that the reason why I picked Scythe by Neal Shusterman was the attraction towards its cover and thereon I went on to read the synopsis and it was enough for me to try the book. In general Scythe by Neal Shusterman turned out to be a rewarding experience.

Preordained by David L. Wallace

New Release ~ Preordained by David L. Wallace ~   About the Book: In the vein of Seven & The Devil’s Advocate, Art Somers is a detective tracking a serial killer in Murrells Inlet, S.C., a small-town, coastal community with deeply held spiritual and supernatural belief systems. He discovers while Continue Reading

Undelivered Letters by J. Alchem

The book is like collections of short stories and interestingly these are stories inside another stories which in turn is weaved into an even bigger story. Sounds confusing ? Not at all. In fact this becomes the best part of the book as even without you knowing there are multiple stories linking each other everything seems flowing in a sync

Book Review : A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1) by Deborah Harkness

Maybe it was not my cup of tea because for me this was unimpressive, lengthy and boring too. A discovery of witches is twilight for adult audience. So if you want to experience twilight but feel that it may be too kiddish for you to read, then pick up Discovery of Witches because this is everything twilight except that the central characters are all oxford professors.

Book Review : Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant (Rolling in the Deep #1)

Your view of mermaid is going to change forever after reading this book which is a noir and in my opinion a creepy stint with mermaids. The book does drag a lot but you can never disagree that the fact that it offers one of the most chilliest reads. Especially if you are listening to its audiobook version like i did.

Book Review: Out by Natsuo Kirino, Stephen Snyder (Translator)

I guess out is one of such books that you can’t really explain but perhaps need to experience. You have to read the book to go through all the chills and thrills and the weird unforeseen twists that is waiting to blow your mind. It is a book that creeps you, enthral you and keeping you hooked to it till the end

Book Review : A Torch Against the Night (Ember Quartet #2) by Sabaa Tahir

The action between the two lead characters, this is the book where you would find it. The second book is where you will see the romance bloom and struggle.

Book Review : An Ember in the Ashes (Ember Quartet #1) by Sabaa Tahir

An ember in the ashes is just not any ember but a flame that has been kept aflame by the creative writing of the author. The book definitely has the heat that makes it a worthy competitor for other paranormal books. It has all the ingredients to make it a perfect companion read.

Book Review : The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

Did you find the first book captivating? then this would definitely drown you with its intensity. What started with the first book, completely takes on fire by the second book. The Rose Society is completely on a different level than the first book almost to the point that it feels a different world than the first book, Young Elites

Book Review : The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu

If you have loved the Legend series by Marie Lu then there is no way that you should skip the elite series because the series just gets better with each succeeding books. Its rich in plot and characters making it worth the trouble and effort.

Book Review : The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Guide #1) by Mackenzi Lee

Have you ever dealt with a book that you have no clue as to where it is headed? well for me The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue  was that kind of book. When i started the book, i had no idea as to where it was headed and what was the whole point of the book until i met the mid of the book .

Book Review : One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Four characters, Four background stories and a murder that is tying everything to its core. its perhaps is an example for things getting tightened as it proceeds. One of us is lying really needs your time and patience to sit through the developments. It won’t be a quick read to understand the events and journey leading to the revelation behind the murder that happens in the book