Book Review : Fate of Eight by Dhiraj Singh

Fate of Eight is amazingly intricate in its plot weaving. The one thing that fascinated me about the book was how the basic structure of the book was so interesting crafted to form the base of an amazingly thrilling plot. To me the book outshined because of the basic structure Continue Reading

Book Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco (Stalking Jack the Ripper #1)

For months and years, I used to see the book practically on every book feeds, blogs, vlogs and insta feeds. I was always a bit dicey about picking this book because fearing that it would turn out to be a disappointing experience. I almost screamed in anger when I realised Continue Reading

Book review: Storm and Fury (The Harbinger #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Oh Its storm and fury alright ! Just watch me cook up a storm with fury because of picking up another book that had exactly the same thing to say. To the expressions, the clothes to even dialogues, letter by letter, word by word, Storm and fury is yet another Continue Reading

Book Review : The Hidden Children:The Lost Grimoire by Reshma K. Barshikar

Phew !! Talk about a book that truly demands your time and effort. I would rather keep this book as a high fantasy read reaped in pure indian soil which is the reason why i loved the book more. The book is voluminous and the number of layers to the Continue Reading

Book Review : And So Can You by DR ROOPLEEN

First of all a huge thanks to the author and the team for sharing me the copy of the book and giving me the opportunity to experience the wealth of life like lessons that this book offers.And So can You truly justifies its title as the book is a collection Continue Reading

Book Review : Terracotta Dreams by Monalisa Joshi

What a name for a wonderful book. A huge thanks to the author for sharing in her work of art with me . Yes that’s what the book was for me . A work of art that was created with words. And what a mighty magical world she has created Continue Reading

Book Review : Scythe by Neal Shusterman (Arc of a Scythe #1)

Let me admit that the reason why I picked Scythe by Neal Shusterman was the attraction towards its cover and thereon I went on to read the synopsis and it was enough for me to try the book. In general Scythe by Neal Shusterman turned out to be a rewarding experience.

May Releases : Young Adult Books that releases this May

So while the May flower blooms for the year, We have compiled for you some of the may releases that you need to watch out for. Tune in to see Which of the sequels and finales are knocking your door this may

Preordained by David L. Wallace

New Release ~ Preordained by David L. Wallace ~   About the Book: In the vein of Seven & The Devil’s Advocate, Art Somers is a detective tracking a serial killer in Murrells Inlet, S.C., a small-town, coastal community with deeply held spiritual and supernatural belief systems. He discovers while Continue Reading

Undelivered Letters by J. Alchem

The book is like collections of short stories and interestingly these are stories inside another stories which in turn is weaved into an even bigger story. Sounds confusing ? Not at all. In fact this becomes the best part of the book as even without you knowing there are multiple stories linking each other everything seems flowing in a sync

Book Review : A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1) by Deborah Harkness

Maybe it was not my cup of tea because for me this was unimpressive, lengthy and boring too. A discovery of witches is twilight for adult audience. So if you want to experience twilight but feel that it may be too kiddish for you to read, then pick up Discovery of Witches because this is everything twilight except that the central characters are all oxford professors.

Book Review : Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant (Rolling in the Deep #1)

Your view of mermaid is going to change forever after reading this book which is a noir and in my opinion a creepy stint with mermaids. The book does drag a lot but you can never disagree that the fact that it offers one of the most chilliest reads. Especially if you are listening to its audiobook version like i did.

5 Steps to every YA Romance

If you ever felt that all the YA romance seems to follow same path, then you have come to the right place. Find out with us 5 Steps to every YA Romance that define all of the popular young adult romances . Check for yourself as to how many you can trace in the books that you cherished from the Young Adult collections

Book Review: Out by Natsuo Kirino, Stephen Snyder (Translator)

I guess out is one of such books that you can’t really explain but perhaps need to experience. You have to read the book to go through all the chills and thrills and the weird unforeseen twists that is waiting to blow your mind. It is a book that creeps you, enthral you and keeping you hooked to it till the end

Book Review : A Torch Against the Night (Ember Quartet #2) by Sabaa Tahir

The action between the two lead characters, this is the book where you would find it. The second book is where you will see the romance bloom and struggle.

Book Review : An Ember in the Ashes (Ember Quartet #1) by Sabaa Tahir

An ember in the ashes is just not any ember but a flame that has been kept aflame by the creative writing of the author. The book definitely has the heat that makes it a worthy competitor for other paranormal books. It has all the ingredients to make it a perfect companion read.

Book Review : The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

Did you find the first book captivating? then this would definitely drown you with its intensity. What started with the first book, completely takes on fire by the second book. The Rose Society is completely on a different level than the first book almost to the point that it feels a different world than the first book, Young Elites

Book Review : The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu

If you have loved the Legend series by Marie Lu then there is no way that you should skip the elite series because the series just gets better with each succeeding books. Its rich in plot and characters making it worth the trouble and effort.

Book Review : The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Guide #1) by Mackenzi Lee

Have you ever dealt with a book that you have no clue as to where it is headed? well for me The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue  was that kind of book. When i started the book, i had no idea as to where it was headed and what was the whole point of the book until i met the mid of the book .

Book Review : One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Four characters, Four background stories and a murder that is tying everything to its core. its perhaps is an example for things getting tightened as it proceeds. One of us is lying really needs your time and patience to sit through the developments. It won’t be a quick read to understand the events and journey leading to the revelation behind the murder that happens in the book

Book Review : They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

What if its your last day on earth? How would you spend the day ? What are the memories that you would leave back for your loved ones? They both die at the end tries to answer these questions through this beautiful journey of two boys Mateo Torrez and Rufus Continue Reading

Book Review: The Last Namsara (Iskari #1) by Kristen Ciccarelli

The book simply went from exciting to super exciting to super fantastic in absolutely no time. I can’t exactly put it in words as to how much i enjoyed the book. After some heavy books, this book was exactly what i had wanted. A thorough entertainer with everything well place Continue Reading

Book Review : Broken Beautiful Hearts by Kami Garcia

While no doubt the Broken Beautiful Hearts is beautiful, you can’t ignore the fact that the book is as cliche as it can get. The book follows the same template as every other new adult/young adult high school romance. something that i have been seeing right from twilight where your Continue Reading