Nicolaes Nimbus: High Tech Science vs. Ancient Magic by Koos Verkaik

Who is Who is Nicolaes Nimbus? As the book blurb mentions, the book is a quest to find the mysterious Nicolaes Nimbus. Having read the author’s previous masterpieces, I can truly say that there would have been no one better to craft this masterpiece than Koos Verkaik. What I didn’t expect Continue Reading

Book Review: The Silence Of The Girls by Pat Barker

  “The ancient city of Troy has withstood a decade under siege of the powerful Greek army, which continues to wage bloody war over a stolen woman—Helen. In the Greek camp, another woman—Briseis—watches and waits for the war’s outcome. She was queen of one of Troy’s neighboring kingdoms, until Achilles, Continue Reading

Driven by Desire by Shilpa Suraj

The book was hilarious . well what do you expect from a book where the characters are falling from sky. Like literally. You open the book to its first chapter and first paragraph literally see the characters falling from sky or falling to the ground. If that is not an interesting opening to a book then i don’t know what is. I loved Driven by Desire. It was cute. it was fun and it was adorable

Crazy For Alice by Alex Dunn

I got this book through my newly revived net galley account and this was the first book i had landed on. I am still not sure as to what attracted me to the book. Perhaps my reason behind picking the book, Crazy for Alice lies somewhere between the impact of the cover and the name or perhaps the synopsis.  But what ever the reason was, i loved this book. Scratch that. I lived this book yes LIVED.. it was that alluring

Always and Forever Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) by Jenny Han

Can you get overdosed on sugar? i guess you can. As you must be aware, Always and Forever Lara Jean is the third book in the series and i have been reading the whole series in one go so by the third book i guess i am kind of sugar overdosed and throwing rainbows and unicorns around. But Jokes apart the book is sweet and cute and perfect for a light summer romance read

Book Review : Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Well this is not exactly the  Gal Gadot movie where Whipping golden lasso just brightens the screen. Still Leigh bardugo’s inception of iconic Wonder Woman  is amazing. Catch my review of the first book in the DC icon Series

Preordained by David L. Wallace

New Release ~ Preordained by David L. Wallace ~   About the Book: In the vein of Seven & The Devil’s Advocate, Art Somers is a detective tracking a serial killer in Murrells Inlet, S.C., a small-town, coastal community with deeply held spiritual and supernatural belief systems. He discovers while Continue Reading

Undelivered Letters by J. Alchem

The book is like collections of short stories and interestingly these are stories inside another stories which in turn is weaved into an even bigger story. Sounds confusing ? Not at all. In fact this becomes the best part of the book as even without you knowing there are multiple stories linking each other everything seems flowing in a sync

Book Review : A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1) by Deborah Harkness

Maybe it was not my cup of tea because for me this was unimpressive, lengthy and boring too. A discovery of witches is twilight for adult audience. So if you want to experience twilight but feel that it may be too kiddish for you to read, then pick up Discovery of Witches because this is everything twilight except that the central characters are all oxford professors.

Book Review : Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant (Rolling in the Deep #1)

Your view of mermaid is going to change forever after reading this book which is a noir and in my opinion a creepy stint with mermaids. The book does drag a lot but you can never disagree that the fact that it offers one of the most chilliest reads. Especially if you are listening to its audiobook version like i did.

Book Review: Out by Natsuo Kirino, Stephen Snyder (Translator)

I guess out is one of such books that you can’t really explain but perhaps need to experience. You have to read the book to go through all the chills and thrills and the weird unforeseen twists that is waiting to blow your mind. It is a book that creeps you, enthral you and keeping you hooked to it till the end

Book Review : A Torch Against the Night (Ember Quartet #2) by Sabaa Tahir

The action between the two lead characters, this is the book where you would find it. The second book is where you will see the romance bloom and struggle.

Book Review : An Ember in the Ashes (Ember Quartet #1) by Sabaa Tahir

An ember in the ashes is just not any ember but a flame that has been kept aflame by the creative writing of the author. The book definitely has the heat that makes it a worthy competitor for other paranormal books. It has all the ingredients to make it a perfect companion read.

Book Review : The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

Did you find the first book captivating? then this would definitely drown you with its intensity. What started with the first book, completely takes on fire by the second book. The Rose Society is completely on a different level than the first book almost to the point that it feels a different world than the first book, Young Elites

Book Review : The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu

If you have loved the Legend series by Marie Lu then there is no way that you should skip the elite series because the series just gets better with each succeeding books. Its rich in plot and characters making it worth the trouble and effort.

Book Review : The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Guide #1) by Mackenzi Lee

Have you ever dealt with a book that you have no clue as to where it is headed? well for me The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue  was that kind of book. When i started the book, i had no idea as to where it was headed and what was the whole point of the book until i met the mid of the book .

Book Review : One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Four characters, Four background stories and a murder that is tying everything to its core. its perhaps is an example for things getting tightened as it proceeds. One of us is lying really needs your time and patience to sit through the developments. It won’t be a quick read to understand the events and journey leading to the revelation behind the murder that happens in the book

Cover Reveal-The Vengeance of Indra (Vikramaditya Veergatha #3) by Shatrujeet Nath

Read watch and Think is proud to be part of Cover Reveal of The Vengeance of Indra (Vikramaditya Veergatha #3) by Shatrujeet Nath in collaboration with b00k r3vi3w Tours

Book Review: The Vanishing Girl by Laura Thalassa (The Vanishing Girl #1)

Only one word comes to my mind when talking about this book. Childish. It was a bit weird as to how the book right away jumped to the action.No easing or introducing to the paranormal factor or the general scenarios of the plot. Simply getting over with the story as quickly as possible

Book Review: Jackaby by William Ritter (Jackaby #1)

Well i will have to completely agree and appreciate the tagline Sherlock meets Dr.who. It indeed was a meeting of the two and a good one at that. The center character jackaby truly exuded the mannerisms of an young sherlock in a lot of ways and all those supernatural elements simply makes it more exciting and crisp

Book Review: The Girl in the Picture by Alexandra Monir

The plot is definitely cliche but somehow the ending make it worth it because the core mystery was kept so intact and secretively that it alone makes up for whatever negative you may feel about the book. All i say is that it is a quick read.